Home > My Thoughts > No Idea For a Post Title…..

No Idea For a Post Title…..


I’ve admired the Muslim head covering, such as the hijab, for a long time now. The only head coverings I currently own are scarfs and kerchiefs/bandanas. ( I hope to own some veils soon. )

I do like hats, but I realize this might become a problem in the church I currently attend youth group at, because when everyone prays, you see men taking their hats off out of respect. I cannot use hats as a head covering because the people in the church might want me to take it off during prayer.

I think this is my last year of dance. I was embarrassed with our costumes from last year’s term. I finally brought up the courage to discuss this with my mom recently, and she’s perfectly fine with me not taking after this term is over. She said it’s hard for a girl who wants to take dance and still be modest.

Now as I sit here typing this post, I’m having second thoughts. Perhaps it’s the Devil or his evil minions putting thoughts like that in my head, but it’s hard for me to imagine not taking dance. After all I’ve been dancing for about 5 or 6 years. Quitting dance is easier said than done. I absolutely LOVE competiting. I usually compete for the fun of it, and I’m not going to be totally disappointed if we don’t ” win “. The trips to different cities ( sometimes different states! ) are extremely exciting. I love travelling, I love the hotels, the stage, the rush of getting ready, practicing, and most of all I LOVE the adrenaline rush I get before/during/after competiting.

Therefore I must ask all my dear readers to pray for me. It’s a very hard decision to make. Some of the girls I take dance with are at the youth group I currently attend, and I’m afraid they won’t understand my decision to quit.

I love recital. It’s always so much fun….

SEE! I’m having second thoughts and I’m regretting even considering quitting. :/

Forgive me, I had originally planned about blogging on the subject on the head coverings, but instead I’ve spilled out my feelings about quitting dance. I’ll try blogging about different head coverings soon.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

