Home > My Thoughts > Finding The Right Head Coverings For You

Finding The Right Head Coverings For You


For those of you who are covering or just starting to cover, you know finding the right head covering can be a little tricky sometimes. There are things one must think about such as the weather ( get cotton head coverings for hot summer months so you won’t get overheated ), the rules of your family ( if they have certain rules about patterns and such ), your own comfort, even your budget!

Budget? I currently shop at thrift stores for my scarfs because I’m such a terrible saver and the head coverings I want ( from online ) require some saving.

Rules? I’m the only one in my entire family who covers so I get to make my own rules about what head coverings I wear.

Hot summer months? Cotton or thin scarfs for me.

My own comfort? I like kerchiefs and scarfs ( I hope to own a veil soon. )

The head covering has survived throughout the years in small ways, and I hope the head covering movement will continue to grow. Feel free to comment if you have questions, prayer requests, or just want to say hey!

God bless!

Categories: My Thoughts Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

