Home > My Thoughts > To Cover Or Not To Cover

To Cover Or Not To Cover


Being a part-time head coverer, I’m wondering if I should only cover during prayer and church time? Are all the females supposed to cover their head, or just the married ones, or when they start puberty? It’s been all extremely confusing to me, so the other night of September 11, I wore my hair back in a simple ponytail. ( I didn’t want anyone mistaking me for a Muslim at that particular time. )

I don’t believe the Jewish people make their unmarried or younger girls cover because there’s no reason to hide their hair. From what I’ve read, as long as they don’t try and draw attention to their hair they don’t have to be covered, but that’s how I interpreted it.

Which raises a big decision for me: Cover in public or just in church? What would you do?

Categories: My Thoughts Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

