Home > My Thoughts > It’s Not Easy Being Modest

It’s Not Easy Being Modest


With what I’ve experienced, I’ve learned that people are very judgmental. They can and will judge you based on your beliefs, actions, and dress. If you’re a Muslim woman and don the head scarf and other modest attire, people will know you’re most likely Muslim. If you’re Mennonite and wear the kapp, people will know you’re most likely Mennonite. ( I say most likely because some non-Mennonite people sometimes wear the kapp as a prayer covering. )

It’s not easy for me to be modest for a number of reasons. Some of those reasons being peer pressure, my family, and finances.

I pray sometimes, for God to give me strength if I feel uncomfortable in the situation I’m in.

Prayer is Powerful

Categories: My Thoughts Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

