Home > My Thoughts > What Truly Defines Modesty?

What Truly Defines Modesty?


Biblically, I think it’s not trying to draw attention to oneself. Whoa, this does not mean you can walk around scantily clad and say ” Oh I’m not trying to draw attention to myself. ” While you leave five guys ( or girls ) drooling ( lusting )  behind you. ( But you can be lusted after even whilst dressed modestly! We just try and help prevent some of it by dressing modestly. )

When I ask what truly defines modesty, I’m not asking which article of clothing is more modest than the other.  I’m asking what truly defines modesty with your attitude and the way you act. I often forget that modesty isn’t just in the clothes, it’s also in your attitude and in the way you act.

Just my two cents.

Oh, and by the way, check out my new blog! http://www.theheadcoveringgeek.blogspot.com

Categories: My Thoughts Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

